+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Raiding in rift

Soulwalker

Default Raiding in rift

Hey guys I'm rather new to this game and I want to understand raiding in rift.

So I've done research to try to find the raids and what not because I plan on leading raids once I'm at a confident level of play. All the raids that I've found have turned out to be level 50 raids, besides the ones involving crucia and regulos.
    Now my question is, is there are level 60 raid for all of the other raids (greenscale's/river of souls/hammerknell) because they all say they are level 50 raid 20 mans but I can only imagine that they have to have a level 60 version no?

Also slivers, obviously 10 man raids, but same question all of the slivers (well besides the 2 for Crucia/regulos) are 50 man raids. They couldn't have just left them at level 50 while we're all at level 60 now. Otherwise if they did there would only be four possible raids at level 60 (2 10's and 2 20's)

Am I anywhere in the ballpark on this? because I'm thoroughly confused lol

Thanks in advance!
    Aqhuilo

anything level 50 is old (pre storm legion) content and has already been completed when the max level was 50. For beginner raids now you are looking at Frozen Tempest and Endless Eclipse for 20 man content.

RIFT Community Ambassador Slipmat's Avatar

You're nearly there, there are no level 60 versions of the "old" Rift level 50 raids, conversely there are no level 50 versions of the level 60 raids.

You may be lucky and come across an odd PuG raid on off-nights from people who either want to experience the level 50 raids, get achievements and/or get the mounts for said "Conqueror" achievements

Same applies to the 10-man raids or Slivers, currently there is only one level 60 10-man called Triumph of the Dragon Queen (often referred to as TotDQ) and there's two level 60 20mans, Crucia raid (Frozen Tempest) and Regulos (Endless Eclipse)

Both raids are Storm Legion Tier 1 level