+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: What fails have you experienced in these new dungeons?

Plane Walker

Default What fails have you experienced in these new dungeons?

Well, it finally happened to me. I had a funny failed run in The Tower of the Shattered, normal.
    So it's my first time in this dungeon but that doesn't really phase me since normals have simple mechanics.

We had a rogue tank, 3 other rogues (me in that category), and a cleric; all 60 but me at 59. The other rogues and the cleric were all right, the tank was nice until I gave him some advice.

First thing that happened was vent info spam. Alright these guys are helpful, using vent and all. Me being the nocturnal person who doesn't want to wake everyone up in my house, I told them I'm not gonna be in vent so might as well explain to me now. And they did type it all out, get in the green circle and los when the boss emotes, simple and helpful.

But we wiped two times since the tank failed to los. I inspect his gear and found that he was using t1-t2 level 50 tank gear so I tell him it'll be better if he uses his lvl 60 gear for the armor (down 300-500 armor a piece.) He gets defensive and tells me to tank, since he's all up for not tanking. I took him up on it and switched specs, saying how convenient it was that I had a tank spec. He promptly tells me arrogance is fleeting or something to which I respond irony is funny.

And so we downed the boss the first time with me tanking and him dead early fight for not getting into the green circle. Now he refuses to tank as we made our way to the 2nd boss. We promptly get rid of the adds, but Mr. qeued-as-tank here pulls the 2nd boss prematurely, causing us to wipe with no tank at the moment.