+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree6Likes
  • 6 Post By Plavem

Thread: Episode II - The chronicles of Thug - The best tank ever.

Default Episode II - The chronicles of Thug - The best tank ever.

Hi guys its Thug here again.

My akil experience was so well recieved by the community I decided to post my warmaster Drake experience. Some will say I am noob, others will say I have no idea what I am doing, but, most will say I am the best tank ever.

I would like to start off by saying, I am the best tank ever. Ive been playing MMO's hardcore for something like 15 years. So far rift has been the best MMO ever, the bosses, the mechanics, and the graphics keep me mystified. I feel I have come a long way since my days of Akil. in Hammerknell. Since then I had to take up the role of maintank due to our old maintank leaving the guild over loot discrepancies.

So this is where I begin.

Today's date is Wednesday, April 18, 2012. My guild, Negative Ghostrider, decided to venture into Infernal Dawn. We had long been anticipating its release.

We zoned into I.D. we pulled the first 3 groups of mobs, and to my disbelief they were extremely easy. After the third pull we got our first sight of Warmaster Drake. This wasn't your normal encounter though. To those who have not seen this fight I will explain the best I can. There is a round room, in the corner of the room there are mobs who you can not target. On the left and right of the center there are groups of 5 mobs. And 2 bosses in the center.

My raid leader starts going over the strat we will be using. I whisper to the offtank I have adds then I afk to get a drink. With some luck I get back in time to click ready on the ready check. I take off running and grab all of the adds, while our offtank is picking up the boss. ( i chose adds because this is normally the easy job ) but the offtank picked up the boss and its only one mob. Needless to say I will fix this later.