+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Raid healing help 101 in Rift

Default Raid healing help 101 in Rift

So as a fairly new player (~2 months) I've been looking for a casual raiding guild.I was guildless and approached by another fairly new player, who just happened to be in the process of building up a raid roster for T1 content.He seen I had full T1 raid gear and asked if I knew all of the T1 content.I told him "yes, done all the T1s with pugs a few times".He then asked me if I'd be interested in leading raids for them (LOL).After some hesitation, I told him I was new myself but I would be happy to lend some knowledge where I can.For the most part the majority are undergeared and inexperienced, but do meet the T1 reqs. Soon we are going to delve into GSB with a raid full of absolute newbs.kick me some knowledge!! Cool story I know right?

As a new "raid advisor" I have a couple questions reguarding healing specs.I took the initiative so I can make sure our healers are speccing correctly.I realize some encounters may require/benefit from diffrent specs.What's the best single target/MT healing class & spec for undergeared players?What's the best aoe healing class & spec for undergeared players? Wich class/spec are best for curing ST & AOE detrimentals?

On an off note, since these players barely meet T1 reqs, should life / death resist sigils be mandatory?

regards,
    david

Have all your clerics have the following four specs available to them:

34 purifier/32 sentinel -- tank heals (also has AoE Cleanse)
    34 sentinel/22 justicar/10 warden -- AOE Heals (also has AoE Cleanse)
    51 Inquisitor/11 justicar/4 warden -- DPS/AOE Offheals (also has purge)
    35 Inquisitor/21 Shaman/10 Sentinel -- Pure DPS (also has purge)

Life/Death sigils are not required.
    Read my Comprehensive Warrior Raid Tanking Guide and Warrior Tank Leveling Guide!
    RIP Affinity. Beta 3 - 5/10/12.
    ID 4/8 | HK 11/11 | RotP 4/4

Quote Originally Posted by tordana View Post