+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree5Likes
  • 4 Post By Ronaldspiers
  • 1 Post By Jayzus

Thread: My First Dungeon

Default My First Dungeon

Hi there,

I realise most of the posts in this thread are concerning lvl 50+ dungeons and no-one might really bother with the lower level ones but in excitement of my first dungeon I'd like to share my thoughts.

So I'm new to MMOs, this is my first one and I didn't know what to expect from dungeons, I took the name literally and expected to be in a cave all the time. So yesterday I plucked up the courage to use the LFD que for "Realm Of The Fae". I was really nervous as I was queing as a tank and knew the role is important, and I really didnt want to mess up.

So after a 10 minutes que I got in, my first order of business was to tell the group i was new and had no idea what to do. They explained a few things and gave me some tips on how to controll my pulls and were very patient with me

So onwards we ventured, these players had all been here before and were going the right way. Meanwhile I was admiring the structure and scenery and also the variety of enemies that we came upon, My tanking so far had been adequate enough that no one had died and we approched the first boss.

A big fairy with a green and blue fairy firing their beams at it. I was instructed that to beat this encounter we'd have to take the green fairy then the blue then kill the big one. This was the most enjoyable boss fight I have encountered in a game for a long time. We took it down pretty easily and ventured onward.