+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By tobiasfrost

Thread: 10 man Raid Composition Help

Default 10 man Raid Composition Help

Hi guys, im new to rift, and the guild myself and a few mates started has all new to rift members in it also.

Where currently on T2 dungeons and have almost all the gear we can get from them and we would like to progress into the 10 man content soon.

We are more a casual guild and i just wanted to ask in here for some general tips and advice on what is normally required for this kind of content. Ive looked up all the boss strats and thats not a problem but i cant seem to find any good info on what the team composition should be as a general rule i know some fights are different and require say more healers for example.

So if anyone could provide me some info on what 10mans are usually made up of and if we need to bring other things like pots and what not.. that would be greatly appreciated

Plane Touched

As you are first learning and progressing through the 10 man content I suggest you use all the consumables available to you. When you are confident you have learned a boss well enough and can down him repeatedly you can chose to save the more expensive consumables for fights you are still struggling with or have not attempted yet.

Armor plating made by armorsmiths. This is used on your chest piece and lasts 4 hours through deaths. I am unsure of how this works exactly as the tooltip says it increases your "physical resistance" but there is not a physical resistance stat in your stats screen. It also did not seem to be a direct boost to your armor stat. This is for tanks of course.

Razor thorns or something named like that for shields. It deals damage back when you block and I believe has the same duration as plating.