+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Cleric Tank!

Telaran

Default Cleric Tank!

Good morning Rifters!

Couple of days ago I started playing an healer, but wanted to fill up more roles so I payed that cheap 30g :P gathered all the souls and took a look a what they had to offer. I was surprised to see there is no "Defensive" Soul for clerrics so I asked on chat if Tanking as a Cleric was something possible.
    Some peeps said it was while tons more said they suck!lol

Since im never taking in consideration peeps opinions, I started building my own tank using this set up:

justicar/druid/shammy 21/4/3

Right now im only lv 21. I realize this build gives you a lot of aggro/armor/Dam reduc/healing buffs.

Queue in RoFT to try it and everything went super good. Of course I was super vulnerable to magic but Warriors are too since they all go in Paladin.Asked to my group how was my tanking and everyone agreed it was great!

Not bad for someone who never tanked before. So to all those peeps saying Cleric tanks sucks, plz try it before flamming them!

Just wanted to share that with you guys! Might give some peeps ideas for a new tank XD

Ascendant

Until about lvl 30 clerics are overpowered in tanking, isn't such smooth sailing after that ;)

Telaran

Tanking realm of the fae at 21 isn't an accurate way to judge cleric tanks. Wait until 50.

Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by Zeusfist View Post
    Tanking realm of the fae at 21 isn't an accurate way to judge cleric tanks. Wait until 50.
    Would love to take ur opinion in serious, but you lack a bit of arguments...

for what ive done so far it looks good, but yeah maybe at lv 50 it gets different. I guess time is the only way for me to make a good opinion on the subject.

RIFT Community Ambassador

Quote Originally Posted by Crazysam87 View Post
    Good morning Rifters!