+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: please - if you don't know a fight... SAY SOMETHING.

Default please - if you don't know a fight... SAY SOMETHING.

I am really puzzled by this behavior that seems to be rampant in t1 and t2 expert dungeons. I ask before we pull every boss ... "does everyone know this fight? does anyone have any questions or need the strat explained?". 9 times out of 10, i am met with complete silence which I can only interpret as no, I don't need any help, I know the fight.

We pull the boss, then lo and behold, at least one person in the group will clearly have no understanding of the fight mechanics, dies and causes a wipe. When I ask.. Player B, do you not know this fight? "oh, i've never done this place before".

WHY DIDNT YOU SAY SOMETHING BEFORE WE PULLED! I really am boggled by this. I give people the opportunity to have the strat explained and 90% of the time nobody says a word. I really just don't get it. I don't mind bringing new players.. i do mind when they don't have any clue what is going on, are offered help and refuse to take it. This is why you see people asking to only bring experienced players to dungeons.

Help yourselves - if you havent done an encounter before, ASK how to do it.
    Niia - 50 Mathosian Cleric Heals
    Unicorn - 38 Dwarf Mage

<Threshold>
    Guardian - Reclaimer PvP

You can only expect this to improve with the Dungeon Finder.

Easy solution, run with guildies and forgo the pugs.

Quote Originally Posted by Sneezer View Post
    You can only expect this to improve with the Dungeon Finder.

Easy solution, run with guildies and forgo the pugs.
    Its puzzling behavior regardless.. I am very curious as to why people don't say anything when given the opportunity to have a fight explained. As a healer, I prefer to avoid pugs - but I can't always get a guildmate for every slot.
    Unicorn - 38 Dwarf Mage

<Threshold>
    Guardian - Reclaimer PvP

Quote Originally Posted by Niia View Post