+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rift Dull, Boring PVE Boss Mechanics *discuss*

Soulwalker

Lightbulb Rift Dull, Boring PVE Boss Mechanics *discuss*

Hello my fellow gamers, today I thought about making a serious topic for me at least about pve content in Rift, I'm going to go over some suggestions, and what I don't like about it, if you don't agree on something you are free to reply and post your own responses that's why were all here for to improve the game for everyone! If my spelling is a little bit off, my sentence structure isn't correct I do apologize I'm still learning English and i will try to do my best to explain myself as thoroughly as I can.

So let's start with me saying what I don't like about pve aspects in Rift.

Time - for a hardcore gamer time in rift might not be such an issue, but for casual players to progress trough the content might be an issues. I have these 2 things happening constantly in my groups since t1/t2 dungeons are so time consuming people would either leave because they have to work, take care of there children, go out etc etc or just rage because group wasn't efficient enough and after 2-3 hours in a dungeon they would just leave. We all have to go trough learning process in the rift some players learn faster than the others, skill level of individual players is definitely reflected on the game, and by that the content sometimes will take even longer than expected, because of the learning phases for each new player that's starting out.