+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Expert IT Bugged?

Telaran

Default Expert IT Bugged?

While running xIT last night, we ran into an issue that I hadn't seen before. The 2nd boss (after the spider) has all of those little "henchmen" like mobs around where he paths. (Someone else will have to provide their proper name--I'm not good with names). Usually there are 2 groups each with 6 or 7 mobs there that you can pull in 1 group at a time. However, last night both groups kept agroing when we tried to pull the closer of the 2 groups of mobs.

We probably tried for at least an hour to get them by single groups. This included our tank pulling, our mage pulling and FD'ing, and our Bard even sapping one that looked like it might be the link between the 2 groups. Nothing worked. Some groups running this might be able to handle both groups at once, but we got squished pretty good every single time. Needless to say this stopped our progress even though we had no issues with the first 2 bosses.

Just curious if this is a known issue or if maybe we were in fact doing something wrong (eve though I've ran this numerous times without this being an issue before).

Thanks in advance for any input given.

Think you mean the mobs prior to the Werewolf boss. Seen this occur when the patrol mob (big fella) seems to stop for a chat with one of the other groups. Doesn't help when the stealthed fellas are feeling a little left out too.

Previously we found we had to wipe ourselves by giving the patrol a slap and moving him away from where he'd effectively set up camp. Usually he resumed his patrol and we could pull the groups individually again. When not totally over gearing the place it's usually better to keep pulling the mobs back to the entrance of the area so as to keep the stealthed mobs from inadvertently causing additional packs to come.
    I do not suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.

Telaran