Log entry 22986523. time is 4:30pm est. Date is March 2nd, 2016. My name is Cade Foster. I'm a scientist and theoretical professor of Quantum physics, employed at M.I.T. I am now hiding in a broom closet.

Let me explain a little bit more in detail before you think I'm a lunatic with a broom obsession.

On February 23rd in the year 2016 the military came in possession of a very, very old relic. It was dug up from the very bottom of a recently discovered pyramid in Giza. Although I only heard rumors of how the military came into possession of the artifact, loose lips mentioned burying the archaeologists in the same pyramid in which they found the artifact. these facts I don't want to hear about.

It was bad enough being awoken in the middle of the night with masked special forces agents with rifle muzzles caressing my nose. Before I could utter a word, or dispute my obvious dissatisfaction with my nose and the muzzle I was injected with some kind of syringe and awoke in an underground military base somewhere in...in..ummmm, on Earth.

A burly man with horrible bad breath(maybe he was awoken in the middle of the night as well and didn't have time to brush his teeth or pop a tic tac) felt the need to badger me with maybe 10 inches of distance between his eyebrows and mine. I felt the sudden urge of sarcasm come over me and whisper if he was going to kiss me or kill me. I got punched in the gut for it. I guess comedy is not something I can profess at being good at. Sad, he couldn't appreciate my attempt at humor. My next thought, after recovering my breath, was to throw some theories if relativity at him, but I figured my spleen would thank me more if I kept quiet.