+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree85Likes

Thread: Inspiration

Default Inspiration

So, I have been playing Rift for about three months now, as you may have read in another thread as well. Being a creative person in real life too, I have very much fallen in love with dimension building. I've looked at quite a few dimensions on both EU and NA shards now, and most are just awesome! Some of the ideas that you guys come up with I would not do personally, but they are very creative, and very well executed. And then other dimensions just blow me away completely.

What I would like to know is how you come up with all those creative ideas, themes, morphs and so on. Touring all those awesome dimensions is mind boggling and quite humbling. I know I'm relatively new to it, but I feel I could never build something that awesome, and it's made me think of quitting dimensioneering before I make a fool of myself. Or at least keep all dimensions I have closed to the public. Sofar all I've done is try to work with the original dimension, and enhance the natural surroundings there. It's just amazing to see so many of you come up with ideas that the original dimension can't even be seen anymore. I've seen a few awesome dimensions with a cottage built, and I would love to have a go at creating my own. But sofar I've been too scared to even start.

So what's the secret, or better yet, what's YOUR secret?

If you want to see what I've done sofar you can have a look at these:

Shard: Gelidra EU
    Owner: Pro Lucror
    Dim: The Crowned Stag aka Stone Flask Tavern (our guild dim)

Shard: Gelidra EU
    Owner: Cailynn
    Dim: Ravensong Heights aka Stillmoor Vale (sofar my only personal dim)

If you want to comment I'd be happy (read: scared ) if you drop me a line.
    Last edited by Cailynn; 09-21-2014 at 05:11 PM.

Default Edit: oops

Posting while half asleep has made me forget my manners, and being the silly person that I am that kept me awake lol