• 3 Post By Agrona77
  • 2 Post By Feendish
  • 3 Post By Kitasia
  • 3 Post By Eliroth
  • 1 Post By Feendish
  • 2 Post By Kitasia

Thread: Dimension Items and Auction House

Default Dimension Items and Auction House

OK, I just had to share this with you, because it is mind boggling how some NOOBS, yes, I will call them utter, total noobs, =p will sell the cheap dim items that you can buy for 4 gold from the store/merchant, for exuberant amounts like 5 plat on the AH...

Do they NOT check the prices of what they sell in the store before they put it up for auction?

Are there any gullible Dimensioneers left that don't know what these things actually cost?

Please, for the love of all that is build-able... do not fall for these price gougers. Know your item price, before you head to the AH, compare prices and maybe even come to the dimension chat channel. I'm sure we can arrange trades or cheaper prices for each other.

I bought the Empyrean Core artifact set (set me back a pretty penny lol) so now I have access to the Brevane building blocks (walls, pillars etc) plus the running water effect. I will happily sell those items to you for the price listed in the store (some of that stuff isn't cheap lol).

If anyone has access to other trophy sections (I'm always looking for the Triangle Facade pieces), please let me know, maybe we can also arrange a deal.

I'm not looking for a profit here, just offering to share items I have access, too.

What really gets me is the price gouging that's currently going on with the various carnival items. A goblet can go for 10 plat on Hailol... I actually jump on it, when I see it being sold for 4 plat, which in my opinion is still too high.

I bought a set of wooden bowls for 20 plat, which was actually cheap!

RIFT Fan Site Operator Feendish's Avatar

Yes, it drives me nuts, too, when I see vendor items being sold on the AH, but it's been that way since day one, and I honestly don't expect it to change.