+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Solo Dps quest specc with tanking abilites

Soulwalker

Default Solo Dps quest specc with tanking abilites

So im trying to get a specc that will be good for solo questing but also let you join as a tank in dungeons

i have one for lvl 17 but i am really new to rift only played some hours in last beta would appriciate advice

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0cLkh.Vhk0z.y0o.V0o
    Last edited by Khargaul; 02-24-2011 at 11:56 AM.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Khargaul View Post
    So im trying to get a specc that will be good for solo questing but also let you join as a tank in dungeons

i have one for lvl 17 but i am really new to rift only played some hours in last beta would appriciate advice

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0cLkh.Vhk0z.y0o.V0o

Not trying to be disrespectful in any way, I just don't understand why you wouldn't just make a tank soul to go along with your DPS soul? Why try to meld the two together? Anyway, I hope you find your answers.

-Cheers

Soulwalker

for early stages lvling b4 i can have 2 different speccs then ill go with one purrley dps and one for tanking

Soulwalker

hi,

i had same problem when i started in B6.
    the build i came up with for soloing/questing was Voidknight main with Riftblade second.
    believe me when i say i tried everything xD
    think i made around 100 chars to test em hehe.
    but Voidknight/Riftblade really won me over. theres good dps from those 2 souls and i used sword/shield for "tanking" part for questing. at start flamespear is the skill to use once u get 4 points into riftblade. but once u can play with converting combopoints into pacts and using discharge ull get another fun dps.
    at lvl 15 i could kite melee elites lvl 20. frozen armor from riftblade slow em and spam firespear (or firelance forgott name) when u have the 3 attackpoints every warrior can have u concert into pacts. when 10 pacts u discharge. its pownage imo.