+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Carinae

Thread: RIP Tempest

Shadowlander

Default RIP Tempest

So after the many posts people made on pts forum regarding how tempest is broken and trion deliberately pushing the changes to live, is reaver now our top ranged dps soul?

In BoS raid boss #2 we warriors cannot melee, sure we have paragon and grasping the horizon. But my point is, without chantion and knowing that tempest IS supposed to outdps reaver, doesn't it annoy you warriors?

I have tried mixing tempest with every other DPS soul, made full 61, 51 and 48 tempest hybrids and best I get is 720k DPS out of all the specs I've tested when currently reaver gives me 840k DPS.

I'm not a pro spec builder but I did try for hours with no success on tempest.

Quote Originally Posted by Kuick View Post
    So after the many posts people made on pts forum regarding how tempest is broken and trion deliberately pushing the changes to live, is reaver now our top ranged dps soul?

In BoS raid boss #2 we warriors cannot melee, sure we have paragon and grasping the horizon. But my point is, without chantion and knowing that tempest IS supposed to outdps reaver, doesn't it annoy you warriors?

I have tried mixing tempest with every other DPS soul, made full 61, 51 and 48 tempest hybrids and best I get is 720k DPS out of all the specs I've tested when currently reaver gives me 840k DPS.

I'm not a pro spec builder but I did try for hours with no success on tempest.
    Tempest has no sustain at the moment. Reaver is closer to 1mil. Tempest is suppose to be burst dps but it's output isn't anywhere near what it should be. I'm hoping more changes are on the way. It seems like these changes were kind of pushed along due to summerfest as we didn't get to test a lot of them. For now you have Riftblade and Reaver to play with.
    Rompalstomp - Raid Lead / Warrior Lead "Nefarious"

Shadowlander

Quote Originally Posted by Waseem2k View Post