+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: How's my tank build?

Soulwalker

Default How's my tank build?

I am new to rift and wanted to try tanking. I have looked for Reaver / Void Knight builds but thought I would try to build my own. Btw this is my first time doing a full build of my own. Thanks for the input.

http://rift.magelo.com/en/soultree#4.../6kyIYFN5dxg/7

Rift Disciple

the hybrid build won't work for a few reasons, the main being that you aren't benefiting from the mainstay of either soul: for vk that would be its 61 point buff and the increases to pact generation/ the %inc healing, etc- the damage from the 61 point buff too- with reaver its a similar case as well cause you are missing out on binding of death/ you need ethereal bond too cause reaver abilities are power hunger- basically going for hybrids makes you miss out on alot of goodies.

its probably better if you stick with:

the 61 point vk variants, 58 point reaver variants and the 58 point pally variants- alot of the vocal warrior community as added to these tanking specs and can be found in

RIFT Guide Writer

You need 61 points if going deep VK for unstable void, and 58 points with Paladin or reaver for the short CD shield.

At the moment anythng else isn't worth it.
    Rumpunch (W) - Rumedy (C) - Chaos Inc of Laethys
    Rumbelina (W) - Rummstein (R) - Rumic (M) - Seraphim of Laethys
    My warriors be mostly using......

RIFT Guide Writer RoughRaptorsOld's Avatar

Correct, by attempting to create a hybrid of these two souls you are leaving out their absolute most important talents and spells that give you mitigation.

Soulwalker

Yeah I was thinking that I should make one of them pure but both trees are just soo tempting. I love the magic mitigation from vk and the dots/ self healing from the reaver. I put the champion in the just for there extra mobility. I changed the spec around and went 53 reaver and 23 vk.