+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Autoattack damage and scaling

Soulwalker

Default Autoattack damage and scaling

I am new to the game (didn't play beta) and have a few questions about the game mechanics, numbers mostly.

It seems to me that autoattack damage is really minor, minor enough for a marksman to just run around spamming skills and not getting any autoattacks off and not take a big damage hit.
    This gives me the small hope that Marksman can be a decent main soul without having a Ranger pet.
    Does anyone know or have parsed how high % the autoattack is?

Been wondering about scaling as well. I see bards have a combo finisher heal, does this ability scale with anything? Considering numbers will continue to inflate with gear, will it be less and less useful?

Shadowlander

autoattack is pretty crap alright, but having pet is mostly due to laziness of most people - whats the point in running around like a spastic if you can just spawn a pet, take bard's heal and tank 4-6 mobs of your own level... Its up to you of course to decide which way you want to play - run around and jump-shoot or just stand in place and kill fast...

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Sigtran View Post
    autoattack is pretty crap alright, but having pet is mostly due to laziness of most people - whats the point in running around like a spastic if you can just spawn a pet, take bard's heal and tank 4-6 mobs of your own level... Its up to you of course to decide which way you want to play - run around and jump-shoot or just stand in place and kill fast...
    Thank you for answering, thought I think you might have missed the questions in the op a bit.
    It's not about autoattack being 'bad' or not. Low damage on autoattack just gives you more options (ie. using builds that don't use autoattack at all)