+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Bard Spec

Soulwalker

Default Bard Spec

PLease give feedback about my spec
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...0Vszqz.VIx.Vhx
    This is a pvp spec ofcourse
    Last edited by mikeasic; 02-22-2011 at 08:18 PM.

Rift Chaser

Quote Originally Posted by mikeasic View Post
    PLease give feedback about my spec
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...0Vszqz.VIx.Vhx
    This is a pvp spec of course
    I'm a bit new to bard...but.
    I like the supporting souls but my preference is in all bard builds to take Street performer 5/5 and Improved Anthem of Competance.

I've played many pvp MMORPG's and for me a group run speed buff (usable in combat) is the most important buff there is hands down.

It may not appeal to mix maxers for added dps or stats paperwise ; but in pvp run speed is king.

As a side bonus you can switch anthems on the fly so the other ones will also be improved.. but I would run Anthem of Competance all the time unless another bard was doing so.
    Last edited by Beans; 02-22-2011 at 08:59 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Beans View Post
    I'm a bit new to bard...but.
    I like the supporting souls but my preference is in all bard builds to take Street performer 5/5 and Improved Anthem of Competance.

I've played many pvp MMORPG's and for me a group run speed buff (usable in combat) is the most important buff there is hands down.

It may not appeal to mix maxers for added dps or stats paperwise ; but in pvp run speed is king.

As a side bonus you can switch anthems on the fly so the other ones will also be improved.. but I would run Anthem of Competance all the time unless another bard was doing so.

So, with the extra 30% of Street Performer and Imp Anthem of Competence, we could be running 19% faster in combat? That seems huge. I'd give up Street Smarts and maybe a point in each Good Health and Great Fortitude.