+ Reply to Thread

Thread: PvPvE Assassin/Blade Dancer/Sab bulid, Need opinions please.

Soulwalker

Default PvPvE Assassin/Blade Dancer/Sab bulid, Need opinions please.

Well i'd like to start off by stating that I enjoy a melee in your face playstyle vs anything ranged that is one of the main reasons for this build, I have several years of experience playing MMO's on the PvP side of the game such as WoW arena's in the 2200+ bracket in 2's,3's and 5's and PvP in Aion.

With that said i'd like to also state that the bases of this build is more PvP than PvE since I will be leveling on a PvP server and will also be leveling with my wife who is going to be playing a Cleric. Also this build is more driven to CC/interupts and Direct hard hitting damage, no bleeds.

So to the build. http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M....0AMbtcbqd0o.V

With the assassin tree I have selected all the direct damage abilities that are not specific skill related as i do not intend to use savage strike or final blow in my rotation. I have opted for the imp stealth (a must for PvP rogues imo)

with the blade dancer tree i have also opted to pick up all direct damage abilities as well as the imp quick/precision/keen strike abilities as those will be my main skills for this rotation build and finishers will be dauntless just to apply the increased crit buff and deadly strike for the increased damage on the next to combo building attacks 6% per combo point = to 30% more damage on next to combo attacks. you get the ranged interupt from weapon barrage and you get the charge ability to close gaps and root.

with the Sabatuer its mostly to get the additional 15% dexterity and the sticky bomb, good to keep someone from getting away or closing a gap if your charge is on cooldown.