+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Assassin v Nightblade.

Telaran

Default Assassin v Nightblade.

Hi all,

I'm looking to play Nightblade/Riftstalker/Bard when the game goes live.

I want to be able to do pvp battlegrounds/dungeons more heavily into bard as i like support healing. But for levelling and solo world pvp i plan to go nightblade.

Anyway, whilst i've played the beta a bit, i don't like to spoil it when the game goes live. So, i only played to level 15 or so.

I just wanted to ask what is better for soloing/world pvp Assassin or Nightblade. I've no knowledge of assassins at all.

Thanks for your help

Shadowlander

i got to lvl 25 on my assassin/nightblade/riftstalker with only 10 pts into NB and none into riftstalker and thought i did just fine, having no duration on stealth and a 4 sec stun attack coming out of stealth that also boosts dam by 15% and reduces dam by 15% for like 10 secs helps drop mobs easily with very little loss in life

I'd stick with nightblade if you are on a pvp server. You're gonna get caught out of stealth a lot and NB has great tools to continue to do damage at range.

I started out as an Assassin. It's a far too crit dependent spec to utilize properly at a lower level. I'd stick with Nightblade. It has far more uses.

Plane Touched

assassin doesnt do enough damage for the stealth, flanking and melee requirements.

Most people instantly pick up Assa as its a familar type of melee rogue spec from countless other RPGs/mmos.
    However. Nightblade is superior. By a good distance.