+ Reply to Thread

Thread: MM PvE Dungeon / Raiding

Default MM PvE Dungeon / Raiding

Hey all.

Keeping the trend of me making a ranged class in all the MMOs I've played in the past, I decided to make a Marksman.

This is my first time playing around with builds, so criticism is highly appreciated. Here's a link for the soul trees I'll be using

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M....V0xMh.0VMcxMb

Keep in mind this is just for dungeons and raiding. I'll be using another soul build with MM/Ranger/Assassin for questing and such.

Soulwalker

Static shot in a dungeon/raid build is a wasted point imo, you could always move that to another portion of the tree. I also noticed with this build you took improved poisons upgrade. I am not too sure about that choice mostly because you took the improvement of Hellfire Blades, and hellfire takes one of your 2 poison slots. So I would assume you are just going to be using Lethal Posion and to me the main point of that poison is the crit buff.

I ran a build like that one and the main thing I noticed is the constant wait time for some of the marksman cooldowns, and another thing was that you are not even going to be able to compete in aoe pulls. Interesting spec though, nice job!

Rift Chaser

Quote Originally Posted by MorpheusDV View Post
    Hey all.

Keeping the trend of me making a ranged class in all the MMOs I've played in the past, I decided to make a Marksman.

This is my first time playing around with builds, so criticism is highly appreciated. Here's a link for the soul trees I'll be using

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M....V0xMh.0VMcxMb

Keep in mind this is just for dungeons and raiding. I'll be using another soul build with MM/Ranger/Assassin for questing and such.
    I would get rapid extrication because Hitnrun isnt just for pvp it puts out decent damage in PVE too not to mention strafe and bullseye.