+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Need help on build, AS/Rift/BD

Soulwalker

Default Need help on build, AS/Rift/BD

I'm fairly new to the game. I've played in the last 2 beta events, mage and war. Think I'm going to roll a rogue for launch.

I've looked at the trees and it seems if I want good DPS PvE with some PvP shinanigans I should go with Assassin/Bladedancer/Riftstalker

If anyone knows a good way to allocate points.... I feel I should focus on Assassin and blade as main 2 and use rift for the 15m jump, thoughts on this? Any ideas will help!! Link possible builds if you could!

Shadowlander

I second that request, please

I never intended this build to be used to PVP, but I bet it's viable. It's a very simple full Bladedancer build but it is exactly the souls you asked for.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M...usRRGdz.0VMc.V

Assassin/Riftstalker are strictly for crit/bleed/attack bonus, all other points into Bladedancer.

I would recommend no more than 26 points in BD. The rhythmic abilities are simply not worthwhile. Your real benefits in BD come in the first 26 points and additional points don't increas your power. Flash of Steel is awesome. Deadly Dance is good. The reactives are handy when soloing and in PvP.

Assassin gets a lot of its power in the opener and stacking bleeds. This is your group/raid PvE dps. You want Impale.

Rift is nice for the healing boost to synergize with Leeching Poison. Either go 8 points or go a lot of points in Rifstalker, but don't so something in between in my opinion.

This build is based on my experiences to level 31.
    Asn/BD/RS
    Last edited by Ibliss; 02-17-2011 at 09:59 PM.
    "The only reason I need to group is to have witnesses to my greatness." -Hubris

Quote Originally Posted by Ibliss View Post