+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Pure Bladedancer spec

Soulwalker

Default Pure Bladedancer spec

Hey, getting ready for today, decided to give Rogue a go and I have been playing with the soul trees. I came up with a pure BladeDancer dps spec ( I believe so anyway, lol ).

>> http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M...huskohdz.i0x0h << (made quick edit, I took 2 points from Improved Blazing strike and put them in Poison Potency for a total of 15% poison damage boost).

Mainly chose Assassin and Nightblade for a boost in physical damage and increasing hit/critical hit and alittle boost from poison damage. Just wondering if this seems like a decent raiding/levelling spec, too my self it looks like a nice pure dps tree for bladedancer, first time really using the Soul tree Calculator. Tell me what you think of it, or what would needs to be changed to make it look abit better for dps. ^ ^
    Last edited by Ghath; 02-15-2011 at 03:06 AM.

I dunno man, I am not a rogue expert though I did play a BD up to level 25 last BETA. Couple thoughts you may want to consider.

Unless you have someone holding aggro for you, you have very little defense going on. If you plan on soloing I think you may want to get rid of one of the Offense souls and get some Defense going there.

Or maybe take advantage of the few BD parry enhancers and such. I dunno may or may not help. However my points are all moot if you have a partner.
    Tylendis
    Nothing is ever as good or as bad as first reported.-Slim

Soulwalker

thanks for the quick reply. I made a change regarding to what you said about defense, I've removed Nightblade and added riftstalker for the defense/armor boost and I specc'd high enough for 2/3 skill for the self heal.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M...zhusoohdz.xcxb bah seemes to be abit bugged on bladedancer tree :< but you get the idea haha :P

Rift Disciple