+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Thoughts about this build

Soulwalker

Default Thoughts about this build

I'm fairly new to MMOs in general but I really enjoyed playing Rift.Could I get some opinions about my first build? http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M...0RVzVz.EGco0ok Are there skills I should get or remove? I'm trying to go for a DPS build.

Plane Walker

Quote Originally Posted by HUGEmanatee View Post
    I'm fairly new to MMOs in general but I really enjoyed playing Rift.Could I get some opinions about my first build? http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=1M...0RVzVz.EGco0ok Are there skills I should get or remove? I'm trying to go for a DPS build.
    Invested in way too many abilities.

You have invested your points in attack abilities in all three classes.

Think about it for a sec - you have more abilities than your CD can cover.

Or in other words, you will probably be able to use 6 abilities in a rotation, leaving the others unused.

What you want is to invest in abilities that can be used in a rotation, with very little waste, and invest the rest in passive buffs that enhance your character, i.e. more dexterity or HP

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by sinasdf View Post
    Invested in way too many abilities.

You have invested your points in attack abilities in all three classes.

Think about it for a sec - you have more abilities than your CD can cover.

Or in other words, you will probably be able to use 6 abilities in a rotation, leaving the others unused.

What you want is to invest in abilities that can be used in a rotation, with very little waste, and invest the rest in passive buffs that enhance your character, i.e. more dexterity or HP
    I see, I'll try again. Should I just limit attack abilities to one soul? If so, how do you figure out which would be the best soul to use?
    Last edited by HUGEmanatee; 02-14-2011 at 09:13 PM.