+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Bards and Instruments

Soulwalker

Default Bards and Instruments

Let me preface this with saying I am new to the game. I got into the last two beta's and mostly played Bard because I love the support role, which I think they fill excellently. My only one problem is that there seem to be no instruments as equipable items which kind of takes me out of the Bard feeling. I don't know if I just haven't made it far enough to see any or they do not exist in the game but this seems like a huge deal to me. I only have gotten to level 10 but how often do you even use actual weapons when in combat as a Bard? It made me try out Warlord just to try another support type class but I would much rather play the Bard, I just can't stand feeling like all of my equipped weapons are useless.

As a side thing, does anyone even know what stats are good for the Bard? They don't seem like a physical damage class much so I wouldn't know how to build one.

Quote Originally Posted by ZzAzZ View Post
    Let me preface this with saying I am new to the game. I got into the last two beta's and mostly played Bard because I love the support role, which I think they fill excellently. My only one problem is that there seem to be no instruments as equipable items which kind of takes me out of the Bard feeling. I don't know if I just haven't made it far enough to see any or they do not exist in the game but this seems like a huge deal to me. I only have gotten to level 10 but how often do you even use actual weapons when in combat as a Bard? It made me try out Warlord just to try another support type class but I would much rather play the Bard, I just can't stand feeling like all of my equipped weapons are useless.

As a side thing, does anyone even know what stats are good for the Bard? They don't seem like a physical damage class much so I wouldn't know how to build one.