+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 15% dex vs Heat retention

Telaran

Default 15% dex vs Heat retention

I'm messing around with the soul calc. Came out with a decent pure dps build for the hell of it. Trying to decide which is better to spend my last 5 points on. Heat retention or ambidextrous. I've never tried heat retention before. Do you get 2 stacks if you use an ability that gives 2 combo points? Does the damage buff apply to poison damage? Does the 30% finisher bonus apply to final blow?

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...cxsf00b.VV0V0o

Points are currently in blade dancer in that build.

Ascendant

heat retention is better than 15% dex by about a bajilion. if you are a NB and dont invest at least 3 points into HR than you shouldnt go any higher than 15% damage on point builders and finishers (10 points). And no 2 point builders only count as 1 stack towards HR. And that build has so many holes.
    Last edited by jaym7018; 02-13-2011 at 03:25 PM.

Telaran

Holes like what? It's supposed to be a pure single target dps build. Nothing else.

Rift Master

Quote Originally Posted by Greatbape View Post
    Holes like what? It's supposed to be a pure single target dps build. Nothing else.
    Holes in the sense of, it's not very good? You are either going too high into NB for a Sin/BD build, or you are spending way too many points in Sin/BD for a NB/Sin build.

Like jay said, if you are going NB, either don't go over 10 points, or go all the way up.

http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...fxsfodbR.VVzVz

that would do, I cant imagine assassin without a slip away skill

Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by Foofmonger View Post
    Holes in the sense of, it's not very good? You are either going too high into NB for a Sin/BD build, or you are spending way too many points in Sin/BD for a NB/Sin build.

Like jay said, if you are going NB, either don't go over 10 points, or go all the way up.