+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Total Noob Post: Why have MM and Ranger?

Soulwalker

Default Total Noob Post: Why have MM and Ranger?

I know they are both ranged classes, and I haven't looked into the trees much. It seems MM's kite because a lot of their abilities increase speed while rangers stay put with their pet. Why have both? Maybe there are some soul benefits I am missing but it seems to me these two play styles conflict. Please don't rage on me for being a COMPLETE noob, I'm aware I'm one. Please answer =D

Prophet of Telara

I'll just say for Crippling shot and Eagle eye in ranger soul.

I also think Concussive blast is a nice 2nd interrupt if repelling shot(MM) isn't enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Jgits View Post
    I know they are both ranged classes, and I haven't looked into the trees much. It seems MM's kite because a lot of their abilities increase speed while rangers stay put with their pet. Why have both? Maybe there are some soul benefits I am missing but it seems to me these two play styles conflict. Please don't rage on me for being a COMPLETE noob, I'm aware I'm one. Please answer =D
    Because it gives you more options in combat
    " Give me a honest guy who is angry alot and who does not like people and isn't afaid to show it, give me one of those, atleast you know what you are getting with a person like that , when it comes to bleeding hearts ,all you end up getting is stabbed in the back,that I can guarantee,there are genuinely nice people there are genuinely nasty people , and then there are the bleeding hearts which are worse"- Totalbiscuit cynicalbrit.com

You can put points in more than one soul. I would imagine there is good synergy between the ranger and marksman souls.

Quote Originally Posted by Melnock View Post
    You can put points in more than one soul. I would imagine there is good synergy between the ranger and marksman souls.