+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: One Rogue - slightly confused :)

Default One Rogue - slightly confused :)

Hi all, I can use some help since I am fairly new to the game. I played a rogue and I believe my 3 souls were Ranger (main), assassin which I never really thought of as any good for me, and one other, which I cannot recall, but I only had a few points into it.

NOTE: I never plan to PVP, so all this is about me vs monsters ok... just making that clear!

I enjoy the aspect of the ranged damage, not melee, so question 1 is which 3 souls would probably be best for me for being able to use my pet (Razorbeast) and fighting from ranged.

Question 2 - which rotation of shots would you consider to be the best in order.. I remember near the end of this last beta, I was mostly just using the quick shot to build up combo points and then using my finishing move (sorry cannot remember the name of the shot hehe). If you were playing mostly the ranger do you recall your rotation of shots prior to your finishing move?

Any advise for a noob rogue/player is welcomed.. thanks all, and RIFT is great so far!@@

General of Telara

The answer to question 1 is Marksman+Ranger+whatever.

Quote Originally Posted by Wenry View Post
    The answer to question 1 is Marksman+Ranger+whatever.
    hehe, well thanks for the quick reply.. Any ideas of what the *whatever* should be?

General of Telara

Well... that depends on what you want and how many points you're willing to spend on that third soul.

If you want to spend 0 points on that third soul, then Sab give you an AoE snare, Riftstalker gives you a 15 yard "blink," Bladedancer give yous you a temporary +50% dodge (the downside is it's followed by a longer "exhaustion" period... dunno what that means...), and Infiltrator (the PvP-specific soul) lets you break out of all CC effects every 5 minutes.

Again, those are probably the best choices if you are going to spend 0 pts. in that third soul.