+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Are Sab really that op?

Soulwalker

Default Are Sab really that op?

Hey i just found out about Rift and can't wait to get a chance to play it. One of the classes that really interested me was the saboteur. However, after doing a little research I'm finding a lot of ppl complaining about how OP they are. So I was wondering how much of this is truth and how much of it is whining? I just have a hard time believing that i would not notice charges getting laid on me for 7 seconds when they pop up on my status bar as debuffs...

But like i said i have no in game experience to draw on, and i'd hate to pick a class thats only gonna get nerfed into oblivion a couple of weeks in :/

General of Telara

I think they are OP, but whether or not they are is beside the point. People hate going from fine to dead in an instant no matter how long it took the Sab to set up those charges.

Telaran

No.

More specifically, no. It is mostly whining

General of Telara

The problem is more that it's not obvious that the Sab is setting up charges on you because there isn't a projectile animation (or if there is, it's exceedingly small), and the debuff effect on the affected player is tiny.

Otherwise it wouldn't be quite so bad.

Soulwalker

but if you let any class wail on you for 7 sec, your gonna be in trouble right? I can see how the fact that there is no initial damage makes them more difficult to notice, but that comes at the cost of low survivability correct? If not then i might have to consider a different class...

Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by snake49916 View Post
    but if you let any class wail on you for 7 sec, your gonna be in trouble right? I can see how the fact that there is no initial damage makes them more difficult to notice, but that comes at the cost of low survivability correct? If not then i might have to consider a different class...