+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By forbiddenlake
  • 1 Post By Artewig

Thread: Just coming back - need leveling build advice

Shadowlander

Default Just coming back - need leveling build advice

Hi guys! Thanks for taking the time to stop in and hopefully offer a newbie some help.

My story: Got to 60 on my rogue years ago and now have no idea what build to use.

I've scoured the guides, but can't seem to find what I'm looking for - that's where you come in.

I need an efficient build that will let me quest without having to push 47 buttons every pull. Read:I'm lazy/bad at this game

I saw that someone posted about bladedancer/rs/tact but gave little to no detail on it. To be fair, talk to me like I'm 5. What should my macros look like? Hotbars, etc.

I realize I'm asking for a lot - I'm completely leaning on your extensive knowledge of the class and the game and have nothing to return to you except a "thank you for helping out a newbie here".

Thanks for any help you can provide.

I would do straight Assassin, due to the stealth, and if you use the right poison buffs it's pretty survivable. Any 3.x Assassin build will do (if you use a 4.x guide, subtract any Legendary points).

Muspel has a solo Bladedancer guide that will be relevant til at least 65, but I'm guessing there's too many buttons for you.

Ranger is "ok" to level in due to the tank pet

Thumbs up

I know you say you're lazy, but I wouldn't recommend Ranger if you're looking to level quickly. The damage isn't too strong and you also will struggle to pull several mobs at once due to the fact that the majority of its survivability comes from having the pet hold aggro.