+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By N3okorrales
  • 1 Post By N3okorrales

Thread: Is Bard worth paying

Soulwalker

Default Is Bard worth paying

I am new to game and have been running around as a bard and I am loving it. So my question is......Is bard worth learning and playing to a high level and is it useful in raids/dungeons?

I just dont want to waste my time learning a role only to find out is is useless once I hit endgame content

pls help

and thanks to any who reply

Prophet of Telara

Outside raids bards(oracles) are kinda useless, theres a pvp spec without raid cds that works in pvp.

Worth mentioning that you can get more roles and thats something you should do so you can also use dps specs(nbsin,61sin,61nb,61bd,asadancer,61mm) healing(phystact) and the already mentioned bard as support, depending on the situation(boss) or your guilds roster(i asume by high end you mean raiding)

It is used in endgame raiding. Raids are compromised of two support (usually): Either a bard or oracle (they don't stack well) and either a Beastmaster or Archon (once again, don't stack well). So I'd definitely say it's worth learning and being able to play well at. Anything you can do to bring more to the group will make you look better so being able to support or dps is helpful and allows you to be flexible.
    Quote Originally Posted by TrionBrasse
    We are absolutely a service industry and you're only as good as your last contact with the customer.

Bard is vital in endgame raids, to the point that every single raid absolutely *needs* a bard (or an Oracle, which provides the same set of buffs).

It isn't used at all in dungeons, because there aren't enough people to buff for the personal DPS loss to be worth it.
    Last edited by Muspel; 11-08-2015 at 09:46 PM.