+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By N3okorrales

Thread: New Rouge in the House......

Soulwalker

Question New Rouge in the House......

Hey Gang, I'm fairly new to rift I've only dabbled in its dark arts lol but I've come to the conclusion that i love a ranged Rogue and was wondering what was a good starter Class/Spec. i want to be able to survive soloing and be able to pull decent-to good numbers in Dungeons/raids when i get there. right now I'm rolling Huntsmen simple cause it sounded cool gave me a pet and a gun lol hunter simplicity at its finest. It would be awesome if folks would be willing to pass out some Ranged Rogue Secrets specs rotations and all that jazz. Thanks and look forward to playing or talking with ya: cool2:
    Wise men say forgiveness is divine but never pay full price for late pizza!!

Prophet of Telara

For lvling utill lvl 60 i'd recommend using Bard / RS / Tact (or one of the following Sin / NB / Ranger / Phys if you dont have tact soul)

Bard dps and survivality is better than Ranger's until lvl 60, less issues with target swapping and no pet managment.
    Quote Originally Posted by elfaraon View Post
    you really need to play more pyro . I bet you are a warrior or rogue so your opinion is not accurate at all. By the way pyro is not even close to have the highest burst in the game tell that to a sin or warlord

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rouge_(cosmetics)

Or is this like a Moulin Rogue?

Quote Originally Posted by somestuff View Post
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rouge_(cosmetics)

Or is this like a Moulin Rogue?
    Another French Red...

Telaran

With rogue classes at least, it's pretty much a rule that if you use it well for soloing and leveling, it won't work well in a raid.

Leveling/soloing: Ranger, Bladedancer, Nightblade

Dungeons/raids: Marksman, Assassin, Nightblade/Assassin hybrid. Please, PLEASE make sure you know at least one of these specs before you start queuing for dungeons.

Rift Disciple