+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Spearhawk

Thread: Levelling as level 45 rogue

Soulwalker

Default Levelling as level 45 rogue

What is the best levelling specc?
    I found MM to be excellent in ST
    and maybe 2 mobs but 3rd mob is stretching as damage then is so high I prob die.

so question is, what is a good levelling specc while maintaining a decent dps, not having to shoot or whatever at the mob forever.

Bladedancer. See the guide in my signature.

Soulwalker

TBH that looks very complex and has to hit a certain button at a certain time. and I am not that good at doing that.

I started playing rift at beta and it was my first mmo. I eventually settled on a rogue as my main and used blade dancer with rift stalker and a bit of bard. I used it because it made it fairly hard to die and still did pretty decent damage. I could take on quite a few mobs at the same time without much issue. This is coming from someone who had never played before and was not a bit interested in a complicated setup. I use Muspels build now as it is similar to what i had pre storm legion and does more damage. No doubt i don't use it perfectly and don't always get max production but it works well regardless and is still fairly hard to die. I suggest you set aside some time to try and set it up, get your bars somewhat laid out and give it a try. Reevaluate from time to time and tweek when you see fit and eventually you'll play it without thinking.

Soulwalker

That is the point I was trying to make, by the time I look at my bars from the screen of my mob that I am fighting until I press the "right" button it takes 1-2 seconds and during that time I could die really fast. Thats why I try to macro as much as possible, but that does not seem to be a macro build that does everything in that guide.

Soulwalker

But Ill try it, except I do not understand how to import the settings into kalert... ahh now I see... well im trying it , we shall see