+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Build to Blow People Up

Soulwalker

Default Build to Blow People Up

Alright, so I'm pretty new to Rift, having played plenty of MMORPGs in the past, so I'm starting to tinker around with the skills and everything. I picked Rogue mainly because I love just jumping onto the people and just immediately blowing them up so I chose Rogue first to go into Assassin but after having a go at that, I kind of decided the Assassin wasn't the thing for me since a lot of your damage relies on being in back of the target and staying in stealth. After that I tried Riftwalker and that's where I am now. I can basically teleport onto people, deal a heavy amount of damage and use my skill DPS to pick the rest of their health away.

My question is this: for someone who doesn't really care if they die or not and just want to be able to go in, use a combo, and "delete" the high-threat enemy, what would be the best build path? Assassin? Riftwalker? Something else? I'm interested into hearing what everyone has to say but please offer a little detail and why that you think the way you do! Thank you!

1) roll assassin
    2) level to 60 and gear up
    3) throw keyboard downstairs
    4) look at screen, watch how your target dies
    5) go downstairs to pick up keyboard again

repeat 3-5 until you feel dirty, then take a shower and actually play a real class instead of something designed for drooling mongos to do well with
    Last edited by Kor Phaeron; 12-14-2013 at 04:46 AM.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Kor Phaeron View Post
    1) roll assassin
    2) level to 60 and gear up
    3) throw keyboard downstairs
    4) look at screen, watch how your target dies
    5) go downstairs to pick up keyboard again

repeat 3-5 until you feel dirty, then take a shower and actually play a real class instead of something designed for drooling mongos to do well with