+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Need some Help

Soulwalker

Default Need some Help

Hello guys. My name is Dolanin and I am a beginner. I downloaded the Game some days ago. Anyway.

I'd like to play as a (Guardian) Dwarf Rogue, and I'd like to have Saboteur as my 'main' Soul. I'm pretty new to Souls, so I don't know if you can have something like a main Soul, but I'd like to use Saboteur the most.

The problem is, I don't know which other two Souls to go with. Any advice?

Ascendant

You can have up to 6 setups with 3 differents souls each for rather low amount of money. The 7th set of souls is very expensive so focus on these 6 and experiment. There's npc which will respect your choices so you can test builds and find what is working for you more.
    PvP in RIFT is good only @forum.

I know where you are coming from - the system was quite new to me when I first saw it. I was used to picking a class and that was it from there on out. I do promise that the more you just play, the more connections you will make over time to complete the bigger picture.

Sab can make a fine main soul, but it does what it does. It is an AoE ranged DPS soul. After playing for a couple years, I'd say the overall best approach is to learn the souls 1 by 1 as you enjoy them and eventually be able to use them all (you can purchase pre-set 'specs' so that you can have many preset roles/soul combos).