+ Reply to Thread

Thread: [Help?] Rogue Build for PVP - DPS

Soulwalker

Default [Help?] Rogue Build for PVP - DPS

Hello everyone!
    Im new to this game, and i dont really know much about the stuff on the game, and thats why i am posting a new thread here so i could get some help from you guys out there.
    I understand if there are a lot of guides on the forum, ive read many of them, but i only get confused when i read some of them because there are so many different answers, and as i said, im new to this game so its hard for me to understand what the best thing for me is.

I would like to know which rogue build is the best for PVP when DPS is your main focus?
    Some people say that you should put the most soul points on assasin, some argue that you should replace it with nightblade or riftstalker. Ive also read that people like to put marksman as their second or third option, just because of the ranged abilities.

I would really appreciate if you guys could explain what you think is the best rogue PVP build is for DPS, and if you could share a link to a soul tree calculator so that i know where to spend my soul points on.

Please help a newbie out

first off, welcome to the game.

second, this would be better in the Rogue Discussion forum area and not in the guide section.

You will get more help there than here and most will likely say everything you will want to see is in one of these guides including a soul point calculator. I don't think someone else can help you much more besides physically being where you are at and telling you what to push.

good luck in Telara, Happy Rifting, and read these guides over and over and practice the rotations on test dummies found in your home city or Tempest Bay.
    Rogue - <Ascendance>"
    Luteuel@Greybriar, formely Luteuel@Deepwood

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Luteuel View Post
    first off, welcome to the game.