+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Gery
  • 1 Post By Mournival

Thread: 61 SIN, NB vs RNG offsoul

Soulwalker

Default 61 SIN, NB vs RNG offsoul

So I studied the guide posted by Orangu (sp?) on the guide forum, and I think I play his recommened PVE raid spec pretty well with no issues in rotation. I believe its 61sin, 9mm, 6rng.

However, I still see people talking about 61sin, 10mm, 5nb. If people are pulling more numbers than the above posted build, I would like to get your rotation details please. My parses have shown both these specs to be very close to each other, with the second just being more trouble and energy starved, unless I'm doing the rotation wrong for it.

Plane Touched

Read Lith's guide again. 9mm, 6rng is if you stacked Crit Power.

"This build is more orientated around those itemizing for Crit power that want a challenge for min/maxing."

10 mm / 5 NB:
    "This build is more orientated around those itemizing for Attack power ...(Recommended for those that are less geared)"

There's no set rotation. The spec relies on you knowing when to clip dots, when to use Threat of Death/Jagged, Serpent Strike, and less then 5 combo point Final Blows.

Don't macro Serpent Strike. He says

"-I recommend not macroing serpent strike so that you can use it when it’s reactive timer is up (8 second cd instead of 20)"
    Last edited by Juxtaposed; 10-08-2013 at 04:06 PM.

Plane Touched

*Thread of Death ... not Threat of Death. Damn it edit timer.

Soulwalker

Nothing of what you just said, had anything to do with what I asked. I use his because I am stacked for crit power. I'm looking for info on how, if possible, the nightblade version can do more dps in a raid.. attack power or not.

I know how to manage serpent strike and thread just fine. I do appreciate the reply.

RIFT Guide Writer