+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Muspel

Thread: Questions - a lot of them

Soulwalker

Default Questions - a lot of them

OK, I have a some questions about specific things relevant for rogues. I asked my brother who is relatively new to 60 but he only knew about clerics and not much about them also. Then i turned to ingame chat and asked some questions there. BIGGEST MISTAKE OF MY RIFT LIFE!!! Those people there are vicious, mean, bitter and generally not at all helpful (1-50 chat - i tried them all).

One day I would like to be a tank in a raiding guild (I have a lot of experience with tanking in other games, LoTRO primarily) but as i heard I should focus first at DPS role and learning the dungeons, raids and all other group content and only then try gearing as a tank and tanking. That seems reasonable, but i heard that gearing process (grind?) is really bad. On the other hand I heard people can be raid ready in under one week? I don't know what to believe here. I DO NOT want to be carried through content and geared by guildies.

Currently I am just starting SL soon. Builds that I am using (rotating) are: Devastating Untarnished Nobility, Granpa said knock you out, one predefined role and one that i tinkered with (it's not very good ).

OK, questions incoming...
    * If my end goal is tanking, should i first try DPS gearing and later tank gearing (grind?) or go straight for tanking gear (I am guessing dps and then tank but I want to make sure)
    * What stats should I aim for as dps/tank and in what order of importance? (crit rating, attack power or crit power for dps) for tank I read this: http://forums.riftgame.com/game-disc...rm-legion.html - is that still relevant after 2.4?