+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Assasin macro help

Soulwalker

Default Assasin macro help

I have been playing assassin spec a lot lately and am likening it. I was wanting to set up macro's to help dish out as much dps as I can. I mainly do pvp and am only lvl 45. I am not very familiar on what abilities I can use in a macro together. It seems that when I tried puncture and savage strike in the same macro it would only cast puncture. Am I doing something wrong? I am still learning the class and am just looking for help. I was hoping to also find a sin pvp spec but the one on here was an old one. Is sin even a viable pvp spec? Sorry if I seem clueless, because I am

Champion of Telara

As a starting point you should only macro skills with a cooldown. They dont work sequentially, they just use the first available skill in the macro. You can use modifiers in them but personally I dont like them so i dont know much about them. If you look around there are macro writing guides lurking somewhere.

Assasin isnt that macro friendly really - i barely use any. I have one that uses Backstab then Serpent strike then savage strike and one that uses thread of death which you wont have yet but thats about it.

Soulwalker

Just do a search for them, you'll find a lot.

Remember you can put "proc", off the gcd abilities, in your builder macro and never worry about using them.

My builder macro has +/- 8 abilites I think.

Quote Originally Posted by Pett View Post

Assasin isnt that macro friendly really.
    This is just not correct at all IMO.
    Last edited by Nuuguy; 09-24-2013 at 11:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Nuuguy View Post
    Just do a search for them, you'll find a lot.

Remember you can put "proc", off the gcd abilities, in your builder macro and never worry about using them.

My builder macro has +/- 8 abilites I think.

This is just not correct at all IMO.