+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Muspel
  • 1 Post By Muspel

Thread: Some help for a newbie

Default Some help for a newbie

so hi guys i've decided to play rogue.i have questions though.1stly i dont know what to decide at character creation for rogue.i mean like shadow stalker,bard?cause i ve made 3 rogues but none of the 3 souls combo managed to be likely to me.
    also any guide for solo lvling?i want good dps with a combination of minor heals and maybe buffs to help me increase my solo exp.so what souls should i pick?
    thank you and sorry for silly questions but i'm new to rift and have no idea...

Quote Originally Posted by Jenoir View Post
    so hi guys i've decided to play rogue.i have questions though.1stly i dont know what to decide at character creation for rogue.i mean like shadow stalker,bard?cause i ve made 3 rogues but none of the 3 souls combo managed to be likely to me.
    Don't worry about the Path choice at character creation-- you can change it as often as you like by talking your trainer in-game, or you can build your own spec rather than using one of the prebuilt Path specs.

also any guide for solo lvling?i want good dps with a combination of minor heals and maybe buffs to help me increase my solo exp.so what souls should i pick?
    Unfortunately, as a free player, you don't have access to the Tactician soul, which means you can't get Curative Engine, a buff that heals you a bit every time you take damage. If you want to buy the Storm Legion soul pack in the store, you can unlock it.

If not, then leveling becomes more challenging. First off, you should put 8 points into Riftstalker for Boosted Recovery, which will heal you every time you kill an enemy. After that, start putting points into one of the DPS souls. Which one doesn't matter a whole lot at low levels, so I'd recommend that you experiment to see which ones you enjoy.

ty very much.
    i would pick tactitian for sure if i had storm legion.