+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Easy and yet great dps melee rogue spec

Soulwalker

Default Easy and yet great dps melee rogue spec

I am new to this game and just started playing 3days ago I tried every class and find rogue the most fun class to play

I started by following the 61marksman guide and having a blast using it. The problem is that people are saying that tactician is the best ranged dps at the moment. I dont like the mechanics of tactician spec because of it's channeling skills I always run out of energy.

So Im thinking of going for a melee dps gameplay.

What is the most suitable melee dps spec of rogue calling for a newbie like me? Probably a spec that doesnt punish you that much when you disconnect? (I am really new to this game so i dont know the mechanics of most dungeons and raids and I read that going melee in end game dungeons is pretty punishing for noobs)

Is there a melee spec wherein I do great dps and still have many rooms for errors like disconnecting or not being able to avoid the attacks of boses and still live?

RIFT Guide Writer

You are looking for the NB/Sin spec, it's very friendly with disconnects. You can also try 61 NB but it's lower dps.

Quote Originally Posted by xalaxiaz View Post
    I started by following the 61marksman guide and having a blast using it. The problem is that people are saying that tactician is the best ranged dps at the moment. I dont like the mechanics of tactician spec because of it's channeling skills I always run out of energy.
    Tactician is not higher DPS than Marksman, unless you're dealing with multiple targets. Any posts that talk about it doing more ST DPS are from before torrent clipping was nerfed.
    Last edited by Muspel; 05-20-2013 at 11:52 AM.

Soulwalker

Oh I see, I have marksman in my spec choices and I do love your build I've been following it. but sometimes I get bored killing things from afar and want to take it up close xD