+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Muspel
  • 1 Post By Raynald

Thread: Does the Duelist preset build stay viable 50+?

Soulwalker

Default Does the Duelist preset build stay viable 50+?

So I'm pretty new to the game still and have been leveling pretty much exclusively through questing to this point, level 44. I've been very much enjoying the Duelist (mostly Bladedancer i believe?) build so far and have had no issues with survivability, but have been reading a lot recently about the difficulty jumping up when you hit Storm Legion zones. Should I be good sticking with this path or would it be wise to start getting used to a more productive 50+ spec? Thanks in advance.

I can't say it won't work, but I can say the premade specs always under perform the min/maxed specs out there in the rogue guides forums.

Some say blard is the way to go (which i did enjoy playing) but i used a bladanacer/rift stalker variant taht used 4 in tactician for the self heal. I enjoyed both for their own reasons and if your doing alot of soloing I would suggest picking both up to find which you enjoy more.

Then at 60, you are going to need dungeon specs so keep your favorite and ditch the other in place of your tank spec, support spec, PVP spec and DPS spec.

All of the premade builds are bad. Please, do not use them.

I'd suggest keeping it simple. Use this as your starting point:

http://rift.magelo.com/en/soultree#B/Tf/t8g

Then spend the rest of the points however you like. I'd suggest trying out different souls to get a feel for how they all play. You may have found something you like but your next try you might find something even better.

One of the best things about Rift is the soul system. Once you're max level you can worry about min-maxed builds, but in the meantime you can change roles to keep the game fresh. Then with multiple role slots you can change on the fly to suit the situation.