+ Reply to Thread

Thread: can someone recommend a support build

Telaran

Default can someone recommend a support build

i'm starting to do the expert dungeons and thought i'd make a support role

can someone recommend the best one for dungeons?

dbe
    General of Telara

Full bard. Nice heals and the buffs do help. The ST damage is also pretty good for a support build.

I've only just started doing experts, but I've been using bard61/tac4/mm11. And since right now experts can be a deathfest, I've been using Cadence and Coda of Restoration. That said, there are some interesting dps mechanics for bard, I'm looking to try them out soon.

This build has also been great for Great Hunt rifts, and healers get touches on all attacked mobs so you get great exp/PA.

I'm fairly new to barding, to the point where I'm not 100% on the best way to place mm11. If anyone has a suggestion, I'm all ears.
    "You're only given a little spark of madness. You mustn't lose it." - Robin Williams

there are actually a few bard and tactician guides wrote up by a few of us on this subject, and it all really depends on the situation.

chances are, if you are being forced to support for experts.. then it's healing they need, a 61 bard may suffice, and has more st dps than does some of our higher healing builds. if the purpose if for you to mainly bard for healing, then using almost all of the remaining points in tactician will do it, and give you some aoe tools as well.

If, you would rather be able to do 3-4k hps as a bard (61 bard has a really hard time passing the 4-4.5k wall on hps, even when the situation is perfect for high parses, which is gear dependant, it usually means the raid is not doing soo hot) I would try a 61bard/10nb/5rs for the higher dps output+ to survivability/mobility options, and much more st dps oomph.

now here's the kicker.. a spec I enjoy using, 40bard/36tactician (also known as "stratobard" or taard (filter prevents correct spelling)