+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Bard PVP lvl 21 - can't be done

Default Bard PVP lvl 21 - can't be done

I'm new to the bard and am lvl 21. I am fairly successful in pvp with other alts, but found it impossible to be effective in any way with my bard.

I'm not crying...this is just informative and looking for feedback.

I found I could not even kill enemy pets...they were healing as fast or faster than my cadence.

Has anyone else noticed these issues?

Plane Touched

It was always my understanding that bard wasn't meant to be a killing machine. As for pets, in lower level wf's they can be quite OP'd even more so than some of the actual players.

I never considered them killing machines, but support. Currently they can't do their job.

I really like that they can move while using cadence, but they seem to have lost their healing power.

I'll change to ranger, I guess. It's a shame that the bard, at lower levels, isn't viable.

I'm not asking for any nerfs of any other class, but hope that the devs will look at the bard (play it a bit in pvp on live) and see what I mean.

If I remember correctly back when Rift first went live bards were actually really over powered in PvP coming in top for damage and healing.

However now bards are probably not exactly the best idea to play in PvP low level.

Quote Originally Posted by Verdegris View Post
    I'm new to the bard and am lvl 21. I am fairly successful in pvp with other alts, but found it impossible to be effective in any way with my bard.

I'm not crying...this is just informative and looking for feedback.

I found I could not even kill enemy pets...they were healing as fast or faster than my cadence.

Has anyone else noticed these issues?