+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Rift Scavenger gone?

Prophet of Telara

Default Rift Scavenger gone?

Is Trion serious about removing rift scavenger? and if so why?

I've played my Assassin / Rift Stalker as a solo for zone events and just running around having fun and my build has been the same with little change since I started playing rift a year and half ago. I have no interest in Tactician after the failed reveal on the beta shard, what a dumb way to reveal a new soul imo.

If rift scavenger is removed this would for me be a game breaker and I would most likely unsub because none of my builds will work for solo play anymore, imo they should add new souls that will help old souls, NOT change what we have already.

side note: Didn't Trion learn from the warrior nerf about a year ago when all those guys left the game?

Your thoughts, opinions, information, feel free to post below thanks
    Last edited by Amarayna; 10-06-2012 at 09:33 PM.

breach of nda detected

I agree on the way they presented the soul was unprofessional reminds me of the presentations we used to have at primary school, but as for the soul changes i think it has to be done long ago because we simply got bored of the combination we have and the changes will give us more/new options .

Is that a serious question?

That they placed combo points on the rogue itself (which is a change many have been asking for for a long time) should be an obvious explanation as to why talents like rift scavenger, which operates off of remaining CP on the mob, would be reworked and/or removed.
    So long, and thanks for all the fish~

The only way I can phrase this without breaking the NDA is *every* soul in the game is changing. This means every build is changing. This means you will have to find a new solo spec(there are a few viable ones).
    Beep Beep Ima Jeep@Deepwood http://http://beepbeep.guildlaunch.com