+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Marksman in PVP/PVE

Default Marksman in PVP/PVE

I'm fairly new to RIFT and want to start a ranged marksman toon for PVP/PVE.
    Is this viable?

I looked at the Shadow Gunner build. Do you have any other suggestions?

That build would be less of a glass cannon than mine, but if you want all fire power and not much else, the 51MM is a fun build in PvP. If you want better survivability and a better chance in melee then go with the Shadow Gunner.
    Life is what you make it so make it good, even when it isn't.

The only thing that matters is, when you reach 50. Before then, don't worry about much, and just keep leveling.

Glass cannon:
    51MM/15ranger (with 2 piece Hammerknell ranger crystal for instant shadow fire)
    51MM/15nightblade

Tankier, less damage but good survivability and better movement:
    44MM/22riftstalker (44, to still have that purge)

I won't go into details on what talents to choose, those vary from person to person. But those are your cookie cutter PvP builds. The 51MM/15ranger is also the top tier single-target rogue DPS build for PvE.
    Last edited by Slic; 07-17-2012 at 05:18 AM.

Ascendant

Quote Originally Posted by Slic View Post
    The 51MM/15ranger is also the top tier single-target rogue DPS build for PvE.
    This is the only line I'll disagree with, but everything else I agree with. 51 MM is mostly an interrupt/purge spec for PvE now.
    Last edited by Adastra; 07-17-2012 at 05:57 AM.
    White Fang

Adastra@Greybriar

Quote Originally Posted by Adastra View Post
    This is the only line I'll disagree with, but everything else I agree with. 51 MM is mostly an interrupt/purge spec for PvE now.