+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Level 12 marksmanship: SHOCKED by how much better guns are.

Soulwalker

Default Level 12 marksmanship: SHOCKED by how much better guns are.

Hi guys, I just started playing this game recently (about 3 weeks ago) I have just 1 character (mage 43) and I started a rogue yesterday which I wanted to play as a hunter.

All was going well, figuring out the class, spec, having fun etc.. all untill I got my first gun, and WOW was I blown away by how much better they are compared to bows.

It's like the whole class was meant to be played with a gun instead of a bow, everything is so much better; because you have no travel time combat flows perfectly. You can kill mobs in seconds because how fast you can connect your moves together, that's just awesome.

Now, the thing that makes me worried is that I think this game is very very well thought-out gameplay wise and I'm really shocked that a game that's been out for a year now and that's been this well crafted has let something as big as this slip.

I mean, has this problem been adressed before, I'm guessing it probably has right?

Why not make shots do their damage has soon as you hit a skill for bows (regardless of the animation) like they do for guns? I mean it's already the case with combo points I noticed you get your combo point as soon as you hit the skill you don't have to wait for it to hit the target, so why does the damage need to wait for the travel time?

Quote Originally Posted by Sureau View Post
    Hi guys, I just started playing this game recently (about 3 weeks ago) I have just 1 character (mage 43) and I started a rogue yesterday which I wanted to play as a hunter.

All was going well, figuring out the class, spec, having fun etc.. all untill I got my first gun, and WOW was I blown away by how much better they are compared to bows.