+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Assassin/RS vs NB/RS ... Stealth question.

Soulwalker

Default Assassin/RS vs NB/RS ... Stealth question.

I am new to the game, bought it pre-release but only played 1 month, back now and have a question about stealth in PVP.

I am currently level 38 with my Assassin (32) / Riftblade (18) / Sab (0) and enjoying it very much both in PVE and PVP. If I get to open from stealth I usually win most fights (I understand that this will get harder and harder as I gain more levels) and I think that is why I am so curious about NB / RS combo. From what I can tell this tree (NB) don't get the option to have a stealth that lasts until cancelled?

My question is: How is this combo played in Warfronts if I can't sneak around whenever and for however long I want to. Is it more like playing a DPS Warrior?

Quote Originally Posted by Clownhead View Post
    I am new to the game, bought it pre-release but only played 1 month, back now and have a question about stealth in PVP.

I am currently level 38 with my Assassin (32) / Riftblade (18) / Sab (0) and enjoying it very much both in PVE and PVP. If I get to open from stealth I usually win most fights (I understand that this will get harder and harder as I gain more levels) and I think that is why I am so curious about NB / RS combo. From what I can tell this tree (NB) don't get the option to have a stealth that lasts until cancelled?

My question is: How is this combo played in Warfronts if I can't sneak around whenever and for however long I want to. Is it more like playing a DPS Warrior?
    Yeah, that's a good way to think of it. It's a DPS warrior with more defensive cooldowns, more offensive cooldowns, more raw dps, and the ability to actually run away if the fight goes sour. So pretty much nothing like a dps warrior except it fights in melee range.

Champion

Your envy is showing.

Quote Originally Posted by TheKomissar View Post