+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Solo Build advice

Shadowlander

Default Solo Build advice

I am sorting out a new Solo Build

I have created a few specs that in my mind look really good on paper, but as I am still new at all this theorycrafting I wanted some help.

My goal is to peel mobs out of packs, and then kill them. If I get multiples then still have a few AE moves to survive. I will most likely be doing allot of soloing in EI with these builds, but I did try to make them with an eye towards being able to help out in random Public Raids without having to jump back to my 51 MM build (which I love).

(I don't always like to switch roles when jumping in and out of invasions as sometimes its just not feasible to do.)

Build #1
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...xIxhu0zV.x0x0V

This appears to me to have a good amount of Dodge, Hit, Armor penetration, and even some "slight" healing. I can't really predict the down time involved after every pull, and that worries me some.

Build #2
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...dz.V0xGzRz.x0x

This one is more AE it appears, and I can't really be certain how well it will do on Single targets, but tossing it up there.

Build #3
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0M...zdR.VoxI0R.x0x

Assassin Build because I do so love Leeching Poison and the trickle of health it feeds. I am leery of this build as I was really only taking it for Leeching Poison, but that just doen'st seem to heal for enough. Also, I am not really a Stealth player :-/
    I was a tank for so many years in EQ, DAoC, and WoW, that I just can't wrap my brain around being all ninja-esque, I just want to jump at the mob and kill it!

I really appreciate your guys help on this, please share your thoughts on Rotations and what not as well.

Just use the build in my guide and kill the whole pack.

Quote Originally Posted by Daglar View Post
    When time allows I'll be looking at the issue with the class guys.

Shadowlander