+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Hunt55511

Thread: Warrior problems

Telaran

Default Warrior problems

Im a 48mm/14rng/4sin Just hit 50 about 3 days ago, on my way i saved up enough to buy the r3r4 seditions set including rings and necklace, for weapon im using 2 low tier purple axe, and abyssal musket from AH. currently im at 1150 valor, 600 crit 600 ap, 65 hit, 60 vengence.

Story is i just encountered a tank warrior in world pvp. After a few hits on him doing no dmg he knew im a noob, then he started trolling me and just stood there. Im talking literally stood there for a full minute didnt cast anything and i took his hp down to about 75%. I knew he must have had a full heal with the pally tree anyways so i was like *** it.

I know my build and gear isnt all that good but god damn? If i do the calculations even if i had full r8 gear i wouldn't be able to take him down. Just wondering are you rogues out there able to take down tank warriors? or are they just a natural counter to rogue?

They can't do any significant damage past 20m, kite them forever.

(Gear)

Warriors in these specs have been a pain since launch. Your attacks have to go through armor, valor, and his tank buffs to do any damage. This current patch promised to fix phys dps ,but hasn't.

It isn't uncommon for my attacks with a relic gun and full r8/hk gear to hit some warriors for 90-150. Those same attacks normally do 500-700 against other targets. It's just not really feasible for you to kill someone with 11-12k hp 100 damage at a time when they still hit you for at least twice what you hit them for and have twice your health.

Your best option is to spam fan out because it is elemental damage and will bypass his armor. If he has a healer forget about it and switch targets. You can try to kite them .but if he is in the anti-mm spec you might as well stand still and wait for the respawn window because he is faster than you.
    Last edited by Zyzyx; 02-02-2012 at 06:40 PM.